Texas residents in counties impacted by Hurricane Harvey will not have to worry about vehicle titling and registration requirements until mid-October.

On Aug. 31, 2017, Governor Greg Abbott suspended certain statutes related to the enforcement of title and registration laws in the 58 counties included in the state's disaster declaration.

The counties are as follows: Angelina, Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Jim Wells, Comal, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Polk, Karnes, Kerrm Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Live Oak, Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Refugio, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Trinity, Tyler, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton, Willacy, Wilson, Colorado.

Law enforcement officers around the state will not issue citations for expired registration to Texas residents from these counties through Oct. 16, 2017. Texans living in the disaster declaration counties as well as those who were displaced and temporarily living in other counties may still choose to renew online at www.TxDMV.gov or www.Texas.gov.


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>